Staff & Management Committee Members

HomeStaff & Management Committee Members

At the 2019 Annual General Meeting of The Compassionate Friends Queensland, the following members were elected to the Management Committee for the ensuing twelve months:

Committee Members

  • President:

    Trish Schafer
    Bereaved mother of Eric
    Bereaved mother of Maree
    TCFQ member since 2018

  • Vice President:

    Peter Hobson
    Bereaved father of Brendan
    TCFQ member since 2016

  • Secretary:

    Marie-Clare De Vere
    Bereaved mother of Ian
    Bereaved grandparent of Cassidy Louise
    TCFQ member since 1998

  • Treasurer:

    Tony Vayro
    Bereaved parent of Jayden (Jay)
    TCFQ member since 2010

General Committee Members

  • General member 1

    Position Vacant

  • General member 2

    Position Vacant

  • General member 3

    Position Vacant


Queensland Co-ordinator
and Assistant Newsletter Editor

  • Kristie McGrath

Website Manager/s

Kristie McGrath

Our sincere thanks to all for their willingness to give their time and themselves to guide our organisation over the next year.